Once you have set up Tap Inspect Payments, a Pay Now button will appear on every unpaid invoice when viewed in your client portal.
You have the option to disable and enable Payments as desired which will show or hide the Pay Now button.
NOTE: Disabling payments is different from Closing Your Payments Account. When Payments have been disabled, they can be enabled again to immediately begin accepting payments. The Payments monthly fee will still apply when Payments are disabled.
Closing Your Payments account will permanently close your payments merchant account and can not be undone. You will need to reapply for Payments is you want to accept online payments again in the future.
To disable Payments in your account, perform the following steps.
- Go to the Payments settings of your web account.
- Open the action menu by tap the three dots [ ... ] in the top right corner.
- Tap Disable Payments.
- Tap Yes to confirm that your want to disable Payments.
- A banner will display on your Payments settings page confirming that payments have been disabled.
Your Payments merchant account will still be active. You can enable Payments from the link in the banner or from the action menu to display Pay Now button on your invoices at any time.