Closing your Payments account will close your Payments merchant account, disable Payments, and stop Payments monthly fees charged to your subscription.
Any in-progress payments, transactions and deposits will complete as normal, but no new payments or refunds can be processed.
Consider disabling your Payments account if you only want to temporarily eliminate the Pay Now button on your invoices. Disabled Payments accounts can be enabled again at any time.
Closing your payments account can not be undone. If you want to accept online payments through Autopilot in the future, you will need to apply for a new merchant account.
To permanently close your Payments perform the following steps.
- Use the mobile app to make a support request or email email@example.com.
- In the request, state that you want to permanently close your payments account along with the email address of your account.
- We will reply asking for confirmation that you understand what that means.
- Reply to our request for confirmation.
- We will initiate the closure process.
- Once completed we will confirm your Payments account is closed