The saved comments in your account can be deleted from the mobile app if they are no longer needed. This can be incredibly handy to update and improve the content of your saved comments while inspecting.
This is not the same as deleting a comment from a report.
When deleting a saved comment you have the choice to only remove it from the section or to delete it completely from your saved comments. If you only remove from the section it may still be visible when browsing from a different location in the checklist. It will also still be searchable.
Deleting a saved comment will permanently delete it from your saved comments and remove it from all browsable locations. There is no way to un-delete a comment. If a delete is done by mistake you will need to add a new comment to replace it.
Follow these steps to delete a saved comment from the comment editor.
- Tap Add Comment to open the comment editor.
- Browse your saved comments
- Tap Edit on the Saved Comments screen.
- Tap the red circle next to the comment you want to delete.
- Tap Delete.
- When challenged tap Remove from this Section Only or Delete from Saved Comments.
The comment will be removed or deleted as chosen and you will still be on the Saved Comments screen. Tap Done to return to browsing.