The Client Portal is your customer facing experience for all things Tap Inspect. It is where your clients, and their agents, interact with your inspection reports, agreements, invoices, and attachments to your jobs. It is a special web page specific to a particular job and is created as soon as you confirm an Autopilot job or when a non-autopilot job is shared.
Your Tap Inspect Company Profile and Client Portal settings are used to control the layout and the appearance of the Client Portal. Be sure to complete these settings so the portal reflects your branding and your identity.
Each person associated with a job accesses the portal using a secure auto-generated link. The person's role (such as Client or Buyer’s Agent) controls what they can see and what actions they can perform in the portal. These actions are things like viewing reports, signing agreements, or paying invoices. Learn more about Roles to get a better understanding of how this works.
Orientation of Client Portal
Since the Client Portal is a web page, it has been designed to be just as user-friendly when viewed on a phone, tablet, or computer.
Your Client Portal is laid out in three distinct sections: Branding, Reports, and Attachments.
The top branding section displays your logo and company information from your Company Profile. This makes it easy for your clients and agents to know who you are and how to contact you.
Below that is the Portal Welcome Message. You can set a default welcome message in your Client Portal settings, and you can edit that default on a job by job basis when sharing your inspection results.
Each Tap Inspect report of a job has an icon and link labeled with the Printed Report Title of the report. Tap on any report to open the web report viewer.
Job attachments are displayed in a list at the bottom of the client portal. These attachments include any files you specify in your Report Attachments settings. If you have Autopilot enabled, you will also see the Invoice and any Agreements listed. Tap on any Attachment to open.
Job States and the Client Portal
The client portal will always load and display for any person that has been granted access. However, the display may differ depending on who is viewing the portal and what state the job is currently in when the portal is viewed.
Autopilot requires that the client sign all agreements and, optionally, that the invoice is paid before anyone can access the full Client Portal and view inspection results. Each role may see a different display in the client portal.
Client View When Not Signed Agreement or Paid Invoice
Once a new Autopilot job is confirmed, your client is sent a Job Confirmed message with a link to their Client Portal displayed as a call to action button. Tapping that button takes them to the client portal, and they will be prompted to sign and pay.
When you have completed the job and shared the results, your client will receive another email letting them know the results are available.
If they have yet to sign their agreements or pay the invoice, they will see this same display preventing them from viewing the full client portal.
Once they have completed those tasks, they will see the full client portal.
Agent View When Client Has Not Signed Agreement or Paid Invoice
When you share the inspection results of an Autopilot job, but the client still needs to pay the invoice or sign their agreements, the agent will not be able to access the full Client Portal.
Once the client has completed those tasks, they will see the full Client Portal.
Client Portal Not Available
A default Portal Access Expiration can be set in your Client Portal settings to automatically expire access after some set amount of time. You can also remove access for a particular job on a person-by-person basis.
When a person attempts to access the Client Portal for a canceled job or a trashed job, or if the portal access has expired they will see a message informing them the Client Portal for that job is no longer available.