Now that your Team has been set up, you can start inviting people to join your Team.
This is the third step to getting your Team account set up and running successfully.
- Step 1: Describe Your Team's Style
- Step 2: Set Up Your Team for Success
- Step 3: Build and Manage Your Team
- Step 4: Put Your Team to Work in the Field
Take a moment to think about what each Inspector will look like so you can maintain your branding.
- Do you want everyone on your Team to have a similar email address?
- Do you want a common profile image style or stick with the default colors and icons?
- What about the Inspector's email signature?
Taking a few minutes right now will save quite a bit of heartache and frustration later.
Invite a New Team Member
To invite a new Team Member, go to the Team Members page of your web account settings. Tap Invite Team Member.
You only need to know two things.
- The email address to invite.
- What Role the person will have on your Team.
Remember, the email to invite them will be the person’s User Profile email address. If you want your inspectors to have similar email addresses you will need to set those up before inviting them.
If you have waited, but they never accepted your invitation, you have a few options. You can resend the invitation or, if there is a typo in the email address, remove the invitation and invite them again with the correct email address.
Do not worry. Invited team members are not added to your Team until they accept your invitation. Once they do accept your invitation you will be able to assign them Jobs.
What Does Your Inspector See?
Tap Inspect makes it easy for your new inspectors to get started as a new Team member.
Once they accept the email invitation and create their new account they can sign into the mobile app.
They have a Settings screen in the app where they can update their User Profile. But they can only view the Company Profile.
They will only see the jobs that they have been assigned on their Jobs Dashboard.
Removing a Team Member
Eventually, every inspector retires, and it’s time to remove them from your Team.
All of their Jobs will still be available to the Team Owner even after the Inspector has been removed. You can open any of the inspectors' jobs from the web account or the mobile app just like when they were still on your Team.
They no longer have access to the Team Account. If they try to log into their web account, they will see a banner saying they have been removed from the Team.
The mobile app will still have the information on the device, but it will no longer be able to synchronize. They will get an authentication failure.
Now that you have invited and know how to manage the members of your team, let's move on to Step 4: Put Your Team to Work in the Field.