One of the biggest challenges of running a multiple inspector firm is to maintain consistent reporting across multiple inspectors. To help make that possible the Team subscription plan allows the Team Owner to provide a shared comments library.
That means that everyone on the Team will be using the same library to build their reports. As the team owner you will need to put some thought into how you want your team to operate.
How to Set Permissions to Modify the Library
The Team plan lets the team Owner to set permissions that allow or prohibit the team Inspectors from modifying the Team Comments Library. The team Owner can make any changes to the shared team library and those changes will be available for everyone on the team to use. The two options for the team comment library and they are based on the role each person has on your team.
The Team Permissions are set on the Team Members screen of your Settings menu.
By selecting YES, every member of the team can read, write, and delete comments to the shared team library. This is he most flexible option as it gives each member on your team the power to save what comments they want.
By selecting NO, every member of the team can only read from the shared team library. They can still modify comments that are added to the report. But they will not be prompted to save those changes back to the shared team library or add new comments to the library.
This is more restrictive option but it will ensure that only standard comments are available for everyone on your team.
Please sign in to leave a comment.